Friday, December 12

The Decemberists reveal 'Hazards of Love' tracklist

Colin Meloy, photo by The Falconer

One of my favorite bands, The Decemberists, today revealed the tracklist for their forthcoming Hazards of Love LP. Could any other band get away with this?

1. Prelude
2. The Hazards of Love 1 (The Prettiest Whistles Won't Wrestle the Thistles Undone)
3. A Bower Scene
4. Won't Want for Love (Margaret in the Taiga)
5. The Hazards of Love 2 (Wager All)
6. The Queen's Approach
7. Isn't it a Lovely Night?
8. The Wanting Comes in Waves / Repaid
9. An Interlude
10. The Rake's Song
11. The Abduction of Margaret
12. The Queen's Rebuke / The Crossing
13. Annan Water
14. Margaret in Captivity
15. The Hazards of Love 3 (Revenge!)
16. The Wanting Comes in Waves (Reprise)
17. The Hazards of Love 4 (The Drowned)

Hazards of Love is due for release on March 24.


Post a Comment

<< Home